Search this blog

8 July 2016

The Aggrovators – Dubbing at King Tubby’s 2
Release Date: 24 June 2016
LP Catalogue no: VP42091
Buy in stores now:
Greensleeves Records:

With producer Bunny Lee (King) Tubby's Dromilly Avenue dub factory has become synonymous with a form that has transformed the soundscape - not just in Reggae, but in dance music generally.
The importance of King Tubby's studio to the history of recorded sound is beyond measure and its all-encompassing influence is a lasting monument to the resolute resourcefulness of Jamaica's musical pioneers.
The forty-four dubs here were originally assembled by Blood & Fire for three bestselling but long deleted '90's compilations that are now much sort after.
Freshly sequenced and re-mastered 'Dubbing at King Tubby's' showcases the mixing skills of King Tubby, Prince Jammy, Scientist & Phillip Smart on a drum and bass heavy selection of ground-breaking Bunny Lee dubs

1.    Satta Dread Dub
2.    Exalted Dub
3.    Tubby Get Smart
4.    Wreck Up A Version
5.    Beat Them In Dub
6.    Channel Is A Joker

1.    Channel One Under Heavy Manners
2.    Channel Get Knockout
3.    Everybody Needs Dub
4.    Dub With A View
5.    Dub Is My Occupation

1.    Dub Fi Gwan
2.    Dub Investigation
3.    Thunder Rock
4.    Version Of Class
5.    The Champion Version
6.    Sly Want Dub

1.    Higher Ranking
2.    Dreada Version
3.    Peace And Love In The Dub
4.    Step It Up Dub
5.    Chapter Of Money

Bookmark and Share