Search this blog

5 December 2013

ALBOROSIE 'Dub The System' (vinyl only) OUT !

ALBOROSIE Dub The System” (vinyl only)

Release Dates: UK: Nov. 11th  // FR: Nov. 12th // GAS & RoE: Nov. 15th
Catalog #: VPGSRL7013
A Vinyl-Only Dub Version of the Album's Select Songs Dub The System 

The MOBO award-winning Italian reggae artist Alborosie recently released his brand new studio album and vinyl LP Sound The System (July 2013). 

The multi-talented artist encompasses a mix of live instruments and analogue recording techniques akin to reggae’s golden age. On his latest album, he produced the majority of the tracks and played 90% of the accompanying instrumental parts. Sound The System followed his two previous acclaimed Greensleeves studio albums – Two Times Revolution and Escape From Babylon.  Special guests on the album include Ky-Mani Marley on the Bob Marley classic Zion Train and Italian star Nina Zilli on ska-flavored track Goodbye. The legendary Abyssinians are also featured on a horn-drenched Give Thanks. The 16-track selection includes sound-system favorite Rock The Dancehall and the hit single Play Fool (To Catch Wise). A brand new music video (directed by Ras Kassa) can be watched here :

To accompany this authentic collection fueled by his passion for real reggae music, he unveiled a vinyl-only dub release Dub The System (VP/Greensleeves). The 11-track deconstructed instrumental set features select songs from Sound The System, showcasing the producer’s melodic hooks and impressive use of vintage recording equipment. Each dub selection takes a deeper look into the original song and bridges reggae's rich cultural history with a contemporary world view. 
And his collaboration with King Jammy on the deep Don't Pressure Dub proves he can team up with the greatest for this kind of exercise ! 

Also check Puppa Albo at the control in his Shengen studios in Kingston, dubbin' it over a sick King Tubby riddim : 

You can check track listing below and grab your copy on your local indy shops or via AmazonHere's the UK link :

Alborosie, who has extensively performed and headlined shows in Europe this year, including Zenith in Paris, FR and Venice, IT, now has a U.S tour planned for Spring 2014 in support of the North American releases. Tour dates will be announced later this fall.

Dub The System Album Track Listing:

1. Intro Dub 
2. Dub The Dancehall 
3. Play Fool Dub 
4. Dub Concern
5. Who Run The Dub 
6. Train To Dub 

1. Dub Thanks 
2. Dub Your Mouth 
3. Don’t Pressure Dub 
4. Positive Dub 
5. No Warrior

(c) Martei Korlei

Bookmark and Share