Search this blog

20 May 2013

SOCA GOLD 2013 is out + London launch party Wednesday 22nd

The annual collection of hits Soca Gold 2013 keeps the party jumping!
Release Dates: UK & France: May 20th // GAS & Rest of Europe: May 24th

Catalog number VP1980
Get ready as Soca Gold 2013 brings you the award winning songs from the 2013 Caribbean carnival including the genre-heroes Machel Montano, Edwin Yearwood, Lil Rick or Kerwin Du Bois, and the hits Prescription by Ravi B, Rikki Jai’s Ent Yuh Know, King Bubba’s We Want Drinkz (along with Lil Rick) or Basil Yard’s Bounce Around.

The Soca Gold 2013 Bonus DVD features over 90 minutes of exclusive footage from Trinidad & Tobago Carnival 2013, including music videos, live performances and exclusive behind the scenes footage from the wildest party of the year - T and T Carnival!

You can get it on iTunes here.

Also, we’re teaming up with The Heatwave's Hot Wuk Wednesdays, their weekly London party, to launch Soca Gold 2013

So, come and join us on this Wednesday, May 22nd at The Social from 8pm to 1am !


The Social

5 Little Portland Street
London W1W 7JD
£3 before 9pm // £5 before 10pm // £7 after.
Nearest tube: Oxford Circus
Facebook event :   

SOCA GOLD 2013 // Track List

  1.    SUPER BLUE – Fantastic Friday
  2.    IWER GEORGE – Bubble
  3.    DENISE “SAUCY” BELFON – Wining Queen
  4.    SASS – Manager (feat. Nadia Batson)
  5.    BUNJI GARLIN – Differentology
  6.    RAVI B – Prescription
  7.    BLAXX  - No Getaway
  8.    EDWIN YEARWOOD – Pushing It
  9.    KERWIN DU BOIS – Backazz
10.    LIL RICK and BENJAI – Cyah bother We
11.    KESS – Theif A Wine
12.    RIKKI JAI – Ent Yuh Know
13.    DRUPATEE and MACHEL MONTANO – Indian Gyal
14.    SHAL MARSHALL and SUPER JIGGA TC – We Liming 
15.    KING BUBBA - We Want Drinkz (feat. Machel Montano & Lil Rick) (3 Zero remix)
16.    EDWIN YEARWOOD – Work That Thing
17.    LIL RICK – I Like Muchself
18.    BASIL YARDE – Bounce Around

Bookmark and Share